Board of Directors

Voice for Adoption's (VFA) board of directors currently consists of 17 member agencies. Each agency plays a vital role in guiding VFA's policy and advocacy agenda on Capitol Hill. Agencies can assign whomever they choose to represent their organization on the board. There are a total of 21 board positions available, and agencies must go through an application process and VFA board review and approval. Contact the director with questions via email at director@voice-for-adoption.org

Adopt America Network
Wendy Spoerl, President
wspoerl@adoptamericanetwork.org
Toledo, OH
www.adoptamericanetwork.org
Adopt America Network
Adoption Exchange Association - Founding Agency
Kamilah Bunn, Chief Executive Officer
kbunn@adoptea.org
Linthicum, MD - kbunn@adoptea.org
www.adoptea.org
Adoption Exchange Association
Adoption Rhode Island
Darlene Allen, Executive Director
dallen@adoptionri.org
Rhode Island
http://adoptionri.org 
Adoption Rhode Island
Child Welfare League of America - Founding Agency
John Sciamanna
JSciamanna@cwla.org
Washington, D.C.
www.cwla.org
Child Welfare League of America
 
Children Awaiting Parents, Founding Agency
Charles Reaves, Executive Director
charlesreaves@capbook.org
Rochester, NY
www.childrenawaitingparents.org
Children Awaiting Parents
 
Consortium for Children
Kate Cleary, Executive Director
Board Vice Chair
kcleary@consortforkids.org
San Rafael, CA
www.consortforkids.org
Consortium for Children
 

Family Builders Network
Michelle Chalmers, Executive Director of Ampersand Families
Michelle@ampersandfamilies.org
St. Paul, MN

www.familybuildersnetwork.org
Family Builders Network

Foster Adopt Connect
Lori Ross, Chief Operating Officer
lori@fosteradopt.org
Independence, MO
www.fosteradopt.org
Foster Adopt Connect
 
Kinship Center: Seneca Family of Agencies
Carol Bishop, Statewide Adoption Policy Director
Board Secretary
cbishop@kinshipcenter.org
Salinas, CA
www.kinshipcenter.org
Kinship Center: Seneca Family of Agencies
 

New York Council on Adoptable Children (COAC)
Joann Buttaro, Executive Director
jbuttaro@coac.org
New York, NY
www.coac.org

http://www.facebook.com/COACServices

New York Council on Adoptable Children (COAC)

North American Council on Adoptable Children - Founding Agency
Mary Boo, Executive Director
Policy Committee Chair
maryboo@nacac.org
Saint Paul, MN
www.nacac.org
North American Council on Adoptable Children

Northwest Resource Associates
Kendra Morris-Jacobson, Director of Oregon Programs
kmorrisjacobson@nwresource.org
Portland, OR
http://www.nwresource.org/

www.oare-kids.org | www.orparc.org

Sierra Forever Families
Bob Herne, Chief Executive Officer
bherne@sierraff.org
Sacramento, CA
www.sierraff.org 
Sierra Forever Families

Spaulding for Children - Founding Agency 
Melinda Lis, Vice President
Board Chair - mlis@spaulding.org
Southfield, MI
www.spaulding.org
Spaulding for Children

The Adoption Exchange, Inc. - Founding Agency
Lauren Arnold, Executive Director
Nomination Committee Chair
lauren@adoptex.org
Aurora, CO
www.adoptex.org
The Adoption Exchange

Three Rivers Adoption Council
Jackie Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
jwilson@3riversadopt.org
Pittsburgh, PA
www.3riversadopt.org

https://www.facebook.com/TRACPGH/

Three Rivers Adoption Council

Harmony Family Center
Pam Wolf, CEO
Nomination Committee Chair
pam@harmonyfamilycenter.org

Knoxville, TN
Harmony Family Center
 

Advisory Board Members

Joe Kroll, former Executive Director
Advisor Board Member
joekroll@aol.com
Saint Paul, MN
Pat O'Brien, former Director
Advisory Board Member
ygbpat@msn.com
Brooklyn, NY